Write On! Forums
Welcome to the forums, WOTeen!

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Write On! Forums
Welcome to the forums, WOTeen!
Write On! Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hobbies & other interests

5 posters

Go down

Hobbies & other interests Empty Hobbies & other interests

Post  Maggie Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:10 pm

What are the ways you spend your time outside of writing and reading? What's your next biggest love?

For me I'm a photographer. I also love singing, dancing, making cakes (hee) and I have a big thing for horses though I can't afford horseback riding lessons. Shocked I guess that doesn't count as my "next biggest love" but eventually it will be.

Maggie
Maggie
Level 5
Level 5

http://writeonteens.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Hobbies & other interests Empty Re: Hobbies & other interests

Post  Amanda Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:03 pm

Music, for sure! I sing and play guitar(used to play the viola), and I've been taking piano on and off for about a year now. Same with voice lessons. And I just got back into drawing with oil pastels, so there's another hobby, though I enjoy writing and music more. Smile
Amanda
Amanda
Level 5
Level 5

http://amanda-the-aspiring.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Post  Shahira Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:16 pm

Photography is awesome. &I want to take horse back riding lessons too! Lol we have a lot in common. Because I also can't afford them haha.

I've always wanted to sing but I totally suck. &I think I'm too clumsy to dance haha.

Well just this January we got a treadmill so I've been working out almost every day. I guess you could say it's one of my loves now. I never thought I'd enjoy running. Smile I also like cooking/baking, &I attempt to paint/draw which I'm not all that good at. Very Happy
Shahira
Shahira
Level 5
Level 5

Back to top Go down

Post  Shahira Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:17 pm